June 16

Regan Rocks

The day started out gloomy, a kind of June gloom — not by Southern California standards, but certainly by North Dakota standards.  I wasn’t sure what I’d see if I got up around the front side of Regan Rocks because the whole horizon was overcast.  Regan Rocks an unusual outcropping of rocks and caves near Regan gives a good vantage point of the farm ground to the south in Burleigh County.

Later that day, I got a different view of Burleigh County when the overcast skies became more active.  The storm was well south of me and after several attempts at getting shots of  lightning bolts, this was the best I could come up with.

Lightning over Burleigh County

Leave a Reply

