April 7

Hawg in Regan

Who knew Regan, North Dakota would be the site of a popular summertime tradition — chicks and hawgs.  Yep, I was scoping out Regan’s unique buildings, including what appears to be the old jail. I’m always looking for interesting backdrops.  Regan’s population is about 40.  Yep, that’s right, 40.  So, I was surprised to catch site of this softtail springer heading across the neighborhood.

I was less surprised to find the chicks in town.  It’s been a long time since I’ve seen chicks like this making their way freely across their turf, strutting their stuff.

Yardbirds

Oh well, the Yardbirds are one of my favorite rock classic groups.

Leave a Reply

