March 4

About this time of year, a young athlete’s thoughts turn to outdoor sports.  As the dad to two high-achieving soccer players it would be about this time of year when their interests turn from basketball to soccer, or from hockey to soccer.  Somehow, I inherited their collection of soccer balls when they moved away.  Since I was getting ready for a maternity shoot in a few days, I hauled out the annual inventory of soccer balls just as my boys would have done had they been here.  I positioned them carefully, hung one from the ceiling and practiced my lighting — as well as reminisced about life with high school athletes.

Leave a Reply

