January 18

Christmas lights still shine

South of Washburn along highway 83 is one of the most photogenic farms anywhere.  Don and Diana Peterson have a show place of neatness.  Their Christmas lights are very tastefully mounted on their white fence, their barn and their home.  They asked me to go up on a hill a mile or so away to shoot it for their 2010 Christmas card, but well, the $2400 lens I would need for that isn’t in my bag.  Instead I shot it from the highway and stylized it a bit.  However, later in the month, I went back to see what I could do.

Leave a Reply

